The dawn and my appeal

25 Mar

The premise that I have disappeared from the face of this earth is wholly and categorically false. We are irrevocably burdened with these painful ,painful, painful lie called exams which more or less tests your patience rather than capabilities. I only feel slightly liberated from reading thousands articles on Terry Richardson’s sexual allegations or Scott’s suicide or Kim Kardashian donning the cover of Vogue (SERIOUSLY WHAT DID I JUST SEE). So you guys can sense the amount of fun I am having this month.

Anywho I got an unpredictable gap between two exams which allowed me to click some pictures for the blog. Further, the weather was so smashingly amazing that I couldn’t help but step out to feel as I put it ‘liberated’.

1619113_736517913058948_1366535725_n
IMG_1363
IMG-20140327-WA003
IMG_1391
IMG_1417

 Crop top// gifted  Rest// Zara

I also wanted to comment on the recent allegations on Terry Richardson that left me utterly disgusted. The sad thing is that his work promoting sexual imaginary only sells well to the multitude of fans he has garnered over the past decade. His work, I deem, has raised another issue- Is fashion selling sex? We all know how ubiquitous that claim is. But demeaning women to this height is sad in times like these when we are above such disparities. Hailing from India, where gender biased still exists in large amounts, it makes me feel sick to see how much our industry is embroiled with it. Sexual harassment in and outside fashion is present however it is so well hidden in the industry that it becomes a hard fucking job for the victim to voice the ordeal.

 I request the stalwarts, the publishers, the editors to halt this molestation, subjugation- which has always been such a strong subject for the photographer. I admit that I follow his Tumblr sometimes, but I realized that the only reason I do is his knack for attracting celebrities into the frame. Fashion photography is an art where sex or nudity becomes a subject to showcase your ideas but using it for no reason is just faux and utterly pretentious. I strongly doubt whether fashion critics would appreciate the vile or disgusting way to portray your sexual fantasies.

Leave a Reply

