And I remember the fabric of your simple city dress

19 Apr

???????????????????????????????
DSCN8703

DSCN8706

DSCN8722

DSCN8772

Wearing: Black high-waisted skirt with a bow belt by Forever New, leather boots from Zara, black bag from Mango and a thrifted blouse

I am experiencing what everyone describes as a writer’s block. It is partly my computer’s fault for crashing at a very convenient moment but mostly my brain for rummaging into insignificant thoughts. After my senior year commenced this month, it has been a disaster. I have reached a stage where I do not know what I am going to do with my life or what is the purpose of my mere existence. College seems like a far, far nightmare. Everybody waxes eloquence about the importance of college and an organized future and I have even had talks about a backup plan if, perhaps, what I intend to do (more on that later) doesn’t work. I do not even know what I am having for dinner in twenty minutes; let alone what degree I want. Gah, abysmal reality.

Anywho enough with the mid-adolescence crises. Color blocking has been the overhyped trend for the past two years and even got featured in our biannual Delhi fashion week passionately. It has basically spread like a wildfire especially as a necessary street style contingent. Therefore, I thought of experimenting with it, subtly, of course. Neon green pants with a bubble gum top are a grotesque amalgamation.  I also wanted to talk about these sweet leather boots. The very purpose of winter season (as well as the season when winter fades that cannot be labeled for a separate season in Delhi), is donning a pair of these lovelies. And how I snagged them is a pretty interesting anecdote. They were lying desolate in a Zara store size of which was gigantic for a normal Deli girl, but ideal for me. I grabbed them, kissed them secretly when I saw at such a steal deal they were. And when they put it in a bag, I jumped in delight that resulted for the Zara security guard to have a good laugh.   

Anyhow, I have to scoot and practice trigonometry whilst listening to Jeff Buckley’s epic Grace (album). Serenity.

See you later!

 

5 Responses to “And I remember the fabric of your simple city dress”

  1. Rhea Gupte (@Rhea_Gupte) April 20, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

    Cute skirt and booties. :)
    Xx
    Rhea
    http://fuss.co.in

  2. Kate April 23, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    Love that skirt on you! And you’ll figure everything out. Don’t worry… Just give yourself time, be open-minded, and have grace with yourself. =]

    • anupriya April 24, 2013 at 1:32 am #

      Thank you so much :)
      I hope that everything turns out for the best!

  3. Sugar Lane May 7, 2013 at 6:59 am #

    Hi gorgeous!
    I’ve just found your blog through stylepile, followin u!
    Visit mine and let me know if you like it ;)
    kisses from Spain,
    S

Leave a Reply

