ANY TIME AT ALL

8 Jan

IMG_0044

I have been wanting to post for a long time but somehow the thought always vanishes replaced with and/or school work. Procrastination is my worst enemy. Anywho, I just wanted to wish all the readers a Happy New Year! 2012 was big for Lace Grass Hues in many ways in terms of viewership. Though I just posted 8 (YES, eight) times the whole year- an abysmal number. Therefore, I start out with a photo- heavy post just to keep things interesting.

IMG_0064

Since it is my first time outfit posting I just though I would keep the whole outfit safe and clean. I got this leather bag from the recent sale at mango. With its impeccable cut and size, the bag echoes professionalism with a casual approach.

IMG_0070

The golden studded blazer is from Kazo. Studs have been a big trend this season and a studded blazer has been a staple for every fashionista!

  IMG_0048

 

IMG_0056

My mother got me this dress from New Look, London last year. Plain black dress with Peplum details is something which I have had on my wishlist for a long time. Peplum just gives the dress more definition and texture thus making it more interesting.

IMG_0038

IMG_0083

IMG_0062

  IMG_0084

IMG_0046

(Bag: Mango, Dress: New Look, Blazer: Kazo)

I also wanted to talk about the Pre-Fall collections that have been going on. Alexander Wang, Celine, Chanel, Givenchy and Acne are some of my favorites. Since my posts have been deficient, I also wanted to talk about Balenciaga employing Alexander Wang as their head. The news shocked me mainly because I couldn’t connect the fashion house with the young designer. But hopefully, Alexander Wang wont fail to stun us in collaboration with the house as well!

Scary psychology books await me

Catch you guys later!

One Response to “ANY TIME AT ALL”

  1. Astha Ahuja January 8, 2013 at 6:06 am #

    Aaaaaa the pictures came out to be really good :D.
    Amazing shiz, love.

Leave a Reply

