Calgary

27 Feb
The fashion season has been quite exhilarating, right? Though I haven’t been keeping up with all of the shows mostly because of my exams but whatever I have seen looks horribly impressive especially the Burberry Prorsum show which live-streamed practically everywhere! Other than that, Marni’s Japanese-inspired looks (did anyone catch their collaboration with h&m?) along with Gucci’s ever-so chic collection were eye- catchers. Alexander Wang always impresses me though this time I coveted the London Fashion Week a bit more than New York.
Oh, and Stefano Pilati who was at the helm of YSL for the last eight years departed this weekend. I loved the man especially after his small role in The September Issue after which I came to know him a bit more. He is supposedly displaying his last collection in Paris next week after which the brand will announce their new creative director (which will be awaited I am sure).
Other than that, apparently The Artist was heavily bombarded with Oscars and garnered the Best Picture. I have to catch the movie (exams are messing my swagger) though this time Rooney Mara was a bit of a surprise for me because seriously, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo (which was banned here- to much nudity)was fun to watch but not exactly ‘best actress material’. Well I am no person to judge. Oh well.
Here are a collection of pictures I have been coveting which frankly has been keeping me sane this month.(Better content soon, I promise)
See you later bitches!
One Response to “Calgary”

  1. Sugandha March 19, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    Exams are wreaking havoc everywhere, I didn’t get a chance to catch any of the shows (except a few favorite) or movies either -.-
    oh, and I absolutely love the leather shorts!

Leave a Reply

