A Blogger’s Bag at Fashion Week

8 Sep

One of the things that have always given me a sense inquisitiveness is what actually is inside of a fashionista’s bag during the fashion week. It is one thing to carry around some make-up and a phone but another too actually carry the whole-day’s essentials into that chic vintage bag. Historically, fashion week didn’t see a lot of bloggers, none infact but as the time has passed the count of bloggers has actually long surpassed the count of editors.

What I keep in my bag during fashion week:

A Laptop:  People prefer to carry a Tablet or an iPad but since I have a pretty small laptop so I  carry that. A laptop will be very handy to upload and post live pictures, access the net etc.

A Book/Magazine or an iPod:  Full disclosure: even fashion shows get boring. This is for that in-between show time when you are just sitting somewhere and don’t want to aimlessly at the walls! I prefer to carry my brand new copy of Parisian Chic: A style guide by Ines Des La Fressange (YAY) and a copy of Vogue.

Passes/ Fashion Week Booklets:   Just to keep an update on the timings of the most coveted show and basically your whole schedule.

A Notebook and a Pen:   Use the good old way  to note some dates/catchy words and additional information during the show.

Wallet:  Credit cards, debit cards, identity cards, cash (in my case, barely)

Mobile Phone: Obviously

Camera: I prefer to take a normal digital camera since I am not that good a photographer so tagging along a DSLR would just be useless and bulky. But do try to get some shots from a professional.

Chargers: This is perhaps the most important if you are carrying anything electronic and staying all day.

Cosmetic Case:  My cosmetic case (which is not a proper case but the side pocket of my bag) mainly comprises of a Topshop eye liner (black of course),  a Topshop lip stainer, a Bodyshop concealor, a toner, mint, a hand sanitizer and some wet napkins. Choices can differ.

This is what I usually carry, what will you carry in the Fashion week?

and yeah, Happy Fashion Week you guys!

6 Responses to “A Blogger’s Bag at Fashion Week”

  1. Anish Saksena September 9, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    gud work anup dutta
    way to go

  2. simplyfrabulous September 14, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I read Ines de la Fressage book, it is so funny and full of interesting tips!

    • anupriya September 15, 2011 at 3:21 am #

      I agree!
      Thanks for the comment :)

  3. My Republic of Fashion September 20, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    I can only wish what I would put in my bag during FW!! It’s nice to see that you use Topshop make-up products. I love them too!!! :)SarahD

    Following via Bloglovin :)

    • anupriya September 21, 2011 at 2:53 am #

      Thanks for the comment! I feel the same :)
      Following you back :D

  4. sweetsixtine September 25, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    Love the blog ! Hope you had a fun time at fashion week !! :-)

Leave a Reply

