Fashion Moment

11 Jun

>

Stating that fashion is my life is corny but true. It is that iridescent light that shines upon my soul (which makes me poetic apparently). But there are three fashion moments which are crystal clear.
When I was a child, we used to go a particular mall because my parents somewhat loved it so we used to wind up there whenever we went shopping, The ground floor was a beauty counter which was filled with Givenchy, Maybeline, and Yves Saint Laurent which was rare in India at that time. The whole floor was rather boring for me that time but one day when I stepped down there and reached near the Burberry counter, I smelled a fragrance which I still have a whiff of in my nose. Normally I would quintessentially go over to play at the swings section but the smell of that fragrance and the joy I received when my mum bought it was beyond measure,
Last summer, the main reason I started my blog was because of the copy of British Vogue my sister brought for me from London. She did bring a bunch of other stuff but I read and re-read Vogue a thousand times before I announced that I wanted to be in this. Heck no, I wanted to write in it. To tell you the truth, I sucked at writing. I was vain and naïve and felt that fashion only revolved around what Jennifer Lopez wore at the Globes or what Kristen Stewart wore at some random awards. I am not saying that I am any better of a writer now but I have certainly broadened my horizons and know that fashion is so much more which I am yet to explore.
Two months back, I attended a fashion week for the first time. Previously, my fashion experience was only around the internet and writing whilst on my couch in a pair of pajamas. But when I reached there, I knew I was at the right place. The whole experience was a crazy dream. I had never felt so much excitement in one room.
What are your favorite fashion moments in your life?
Leave a Reply

