Interview with Natalie Charlotte Turner

27 Mar

After becoming rather obsessed with personal style blogger Natalie Charlotte Turner, I decided to interview her where she shares her views on fashion. So check it out!

Me: Introduce yourself

Natalie: My name is Natalie Charlotte Turner, I live and was born in Spain although both my parents are from Britain. My style is constantly changing, I know what I like and what I don’t. I like playing with fashion, so that’s why I don’t like to define myself as one style.

Me: Why did you start blogging?

N: I simply started blogging because other bloggers inspired me, plus I am studying fashion so it became a personal place to express my ideas.

Me: What does fashion mean to you?
N: One word: Future

Me: Who is your fashion idol?

N: I don’t really have a fashion idol. Many people inspire me.

Me: Which decade, according to you, was fashion in its best form?

N: I think the US fashion from the 60s was quite fun. Pastel colors, puffy skirts….

(her Teen Vogue feature)

Me: How did you find your success?

N: It comes to you when you work hard, but I think I still have a long way to go for my “success” to find me.

Me: Where do you get your inspiration from?

N: Normally from other blogs and street style sites.

Me: Tell us five things of yourself not associated with fashion.

N: 1. My favorite music are bands like Blink 182, Sum 41, Fall out boy…etc
2. I’m addicted to the Bones (TV show)
3. I taught myself how to use Photoshop
4. I don’t know how to whistle properly
5. I’m terrible at maths…really bad.

Me: What do you want to take up as a career in fashion?

N: My dream would be to work as a fashion editor in a magazine.

Me: Lastly, what advice do you want to give to your fellow bloggers?

N: Be very patient and work hard, good things will eventually come.

Visit her blog Skipping In Heels

Leave a Reply

