Romanticism

29 Jan

We read Wordsworth last winter in 8th grade. “And, when I crossed the wild,
I chanced to see at break of day, the solitary child” filled our classroom when our teacher whispered these words and it somehow filled the room.

The mid 19th century-the romantic era- when everything was so elegant. So pure. Lately i have been a bit gaga about it since I read more of Wordsworth, listened to Beethoven and a little Mozart so I thought I would a little inspiration post.

Caspar David Friedrich, Wanderer above the Sea of Fog

Lucy

I have joined the team of The High School Pieces! It is a very creative collaboration of people under 18 (thus High School) writing about various ideas. Find me on The Team!

Leave a Reply

